PV Cycle elects new Board

Luis Torres from Sunpower was confirmed new President of the European take-back and recycling association.

“With WEEE entering into force at national scale, the European PV industry enters into a new era of waste management. It is my honor to lead PV Cycle into this new environment and guarantee for a truly sustainable, industry-managed solution”, commented Luis Torres.

Other elected board members are Stuart Brannigan from ZNSHINE Solar as new Vice-President and Axel Steuer (TRINA Solar), Mirko Strappa (Photon Energy), Stefan Froböse (Conergy Global Solutions), Andrea Bodenhagen (CSUN) and Jesus Alonso (Isofoton) as Directors.

With Stuart Brannigan as Vice-President, ZNSHINE becomes board member for the very first time. “It is crucial for our company to contribute to viable WEEE solutions that represent the needs of our industry sector in a sustainable and cost-effective way”.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.