Olivier François nominated Vice-President of Euric

| Mr François replaces Jean-Philippe Carpentier who resigned from his function as President of FEDEREC, the French Federation of Recycling Companies, and Vice-President of Euric.

New CEO for Scholz Recycling and Chiho

| As of March 01, Rafael Suchan will become Chief Executive Officer of Scholz Recycling as well as of the Chinese holding company Chiho Environmental Group.

Global Recycling Foundation launches Recycling Heroes Competition

| On 3 February, the Global Recycling Foundation will launch its global Recycling Heroes competition, celebrating stakeholders ahead of Global Recycling Day 2020 on 18 March.

IERC Honorary Award for Surendra Borad Patawari

| The prize is awarded each year to a personality who has rendered outstanding services to the recycling industry and environmental protection.

New chief technical officer for Steinert

| Markus Reinhold will follow Uwe Habich, who has held the position of CTO for many years

New CEO Europe for Cronimet

| Since September, Marijo Zeljko is responsible for the overall management of all European locations as well as purchasing and sales in this region.

Strabag: Digitalisation at board level

| Klemens Haselsteiner will be new member of Strabag's Management Board from 1 January 2020. Then, “Digitalisation, Enterprise Development and Innovation” will be at board level. The Size of Management Board is thus increased from five to six people.

New chairman for BIR Tyres & Rubber Committee

| BIR has announced that Mr Max Craipeau, CEO of Greencore Resources in Hong Kong, has been appointed as new Chairman of the organisation’s Tyres and Rubber Committee.

Jori Ringman new Director General of CEPI

| CEPI has announced that Jori Ringman has unanimously been appointed by the CEPI Board as successor to Sylvain Lhôte at the helm of the Brussels-based organisation.

13-year-old designs electronic monitoring system for compost bins

| A 13-year-old boy from Australia has won an international inventors award in Malaysia after designing a Wi-Fi enabled electronic monitoring system for compost bins.

Vecoplan expands management board

| The Supervisory Board of Vecoplan AG has appointed Michael Lambert to its Management Board effective 1 April 2019.

BIR: New chairman for Plastics Committee

| BIR President Ranjit Baxi has appointed Henk Alssema, Chairman of Vita Plastics in the Netherlands, as new Chairman of the BIR Plastics Committee.

New president for BIR Textiles Division

| The board of the BIR Textiles Division has appointed Martin Böschen as new divisional President.

ISRI names Holly Arthur as senior vice president

| The Institute of Scrap Recycling Industries (ISRI) has announced the hiring of Holly Arthur as Senior Vice President.
Read about what matters in your industry
Stay informed and subscribe to our monthly RECYCLING magazine newsletter.
Register now

I consent to DETAIL Business Information GmbH regularly sending me individualised exciting news and events by email. The processing of my personal data is to be done in line with statutory provisions. I can rescind my consent in respect of DETAIL Business Information GmbH at any time.