New President and Board of Euric elected

Michael Schuy, a long-time Board Member of BDSV, the German steel scrap recycling Confederation, and CEO of a steel scrap recycling company, becomes the new President of Euric.

In his inaugural speech, Schuy warmly thanked Dominique Maguin, who led Euric as President during its two first years of existence, the Board and the Secretariat for the excellent work done to serve the interests of the recycling industry. He outlined the importance of continuing the development of the Brussels-based umbrella Confederation for recycling industries.

“Euric has a pivotal role to play in addressing the challenges that recyclers face in their day to day business activities, such as excessive administrative burdens or unfair competition from the public sector, and in ensuring that the benefits recycling brings to the economy, environment and society are acknowledged and effectively reflected in legislation”, he said.

In his tasks, Schuy will be supported by two Vice-Presidents: Mr. Jean-Philippe Carpentier, President of Federec, the French Federation of Recycling Enterprises, and CEO of a plastic recycling company, and Mrs. Alicia Garcia-Franco, director General of FER, the Spanish Federation of Recovery and Recycling.

The President and Vice-Presidents of Euric ferrous, non-ferrous and paper recycling Branches were also elected at the same occasion.

Cinzia Vezzosi, President of the Metals Division of the Italian Federation Assofermet, becomes the new President of EFR, the ferrous metals recycling Branch. She will be supported by two Vice-Presidents: Robert Fell, Chief Executive of the BMRA, the British Metal Recyclers Association, and Ion Olaeta Bolinga, President of FER.

Susie Burrage, President of BMRA, becomes the new President of Eurometrec, the non-ferrous metals recycling and trading Branch. She will be supported by Jeff D. Kimball from the Hungarian Waste Management Federation (HOSZ) and Patrick Kornberg, President of the non-ferrous metal recycling Branch of Federec.

Hans van de Nes, Treasurer of FNOI, the Dutch recovered paper Association, becomes the New President of ERPA. He will be supported by Thomas BRAUN, General Manager of bvse, the German Federal Association for Secondary Raw Materials and Waste Management, and by Pascal Gennevieve, President of the paper recycling Branch of Federec.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.