EuRIC announces inaugural board and executive committee members for its construction & demolition branch

The ECDB was established in spring 2023, marking an important step towards advancing sustainable practices in the construction and demolition recycling sector.

During the Branch meeting held on 19 October in Brussels, the ECDB members unanimously elected Pär Larshans, Sustainability Director at Ragn-Sells (SRI, Sweden) as ECDB President, accompanied by two Vice-Presidents, Giorgio Bressi, the Technical Director of ANPAR (Italy) and Christoph Althammer, Executive at Althammer Bau GmbH (BVSE, Germany). They also green-lighted Josef Aschl, Executive at SWIETELSKY Umwelt Technik GmbH (BVSE, Germany) and Hans Boer, Manager Mineraal at Attero (DWMA, the Netherlands), as the ECDB’s Executive Committee members.

Pär Larshans, ECDB President said: ”I am deeply honored to assume the leadership of our recently established construction and demolition branch, where our mission is to enable our industry to champion the transformation of what is currently discarded into valuable resources, fostering a positive environmental footprint.”


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.